Official website of the Russian Embassy in Jamaica
Monday, 17-06-2019
Official website of the Russian Embassy in Jamaica
рус  /  eng

Address: 22 Norbrook Drive, Kingston 8, Jamaica
Phone: +1 (876) 924-1048 fax: +1 (876) 925-8290
In case of emergency
situation - +1 (876) 493 66 31

Information on the Implementation of the Tax Free System in the Russian Federation

Dear guests of the Russian Federation,


Since April 2018, the value-added tax refund system (Tax Free System) has been launched in the Russian Federation.


To be eligible for a VAT refund, you must be a citizen of a foreign country outside of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU – the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Russian Federation).

To receive a tax-free service, you should purchase goods for no less than 10,000 roubles (approximately 19,200 JMD), tax included, from a single retailer during one day at retailer locations approved by the Government of the Russian Federation. Certain retailers provide VAT refund services in the following cities:

1.                  Saransk (the Republic of Mordovia);

2.                 Kazan (the Republic of Tatarstan);

3.                  Sochi (Krasnodar Krai);

4.                 Volgograd (Volgograd Oblast);

5.                  Kaliningrad (Kaliningrad Oblast);

6.                  Krasnogorsk (Moscow Oblast);

7.                  Nizhny Novgorod (Nizhny Novgorod Oblast);

8.                  Rostov-on-Don (Rostov-on-Don Oblast);

9.                  Samara (Samara Oblast);

10.             Ekaterinburg (Sverdlovsk Oblast);

11.             Moscow;

12.             Saint Petersburg.


VAT refund is not applicable to excise goods, including alcohol and tobacco.

To receive a refund, export your purchased goods through border crossings approved by the Government of the Russian Federation.


I.         Road border crossings

1.                 Mamonovo-Grzechotki

II.        Air border crossings

2.                 Vlapostok (Knevichy Airport)

3.                 Volgograd (Gumrak Airport)

4.                 Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo Airport)

5.                 Kazan

6.                 Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo Airport)

7.                 Moscow (Vnukovo Airport)

8.                 Moscow (Domodedovo Airport)

9.                 Moscow (Sheremetyevo Airport)

10.             Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino Airport)

11.             Rostov-on-Don (Platov Airport)

12.             Samara (Kurumoch Airport)

13.             Saint Petersburg (Pulkovo Airport)

14.             Saransk

15.             Sochi

III.       Sea border crossings

16.             Bolshoi Port, Saint Petersburg

17.             Vlapostok

18.             Passenger Port, Saint Petersburg


Inpiduals can claim a tax refund within a year after the purchase provided that the goods are exported within three months from the purchase date.

For more details, please contact Tax Free operators in Russia:

1.                  HI.SKY (;

2.                  Global Blue (;

3.                  Premier Tax Free (



Building of the Russian Embassy in Kingston


Dear visitor,

Welcome to the official website of the Embassy of the Russian Federation in Jamaica. We hope that here you will find useful, interesting and up-to-date information about Russian-Jamaican relations. You can also follow our latest news on the twitter page and join us on Facebook.